Knowledgebase: Domain Management
Moving Domains Between ZoneEdit Accounts
Posted by ZoneEdit Support, Last modified by ZoneEdit Support on 07 May 2019 07:56 PM

Users have the ability to move a domain between ZoneEdit accounts through their control panel. This process is instantaneous, and will require the new username for the ZoneEdit account that the domain will be transferring to. Users should note that there will be no interruption in service while the move is occurring.

NOTE: Domain names that are cloned must be uncloned before they can be moved.

WHOIS data (owner, admin, tech and billing contacts) is NOT altered when a domain name is moved to another ZoneEdit account via the Move link. WHOIS data can only be modified via the domains WHOIS link or within the domain's current registrar.

To transfer a domain to another ZoneEdit account, please do the following:

1. Log into your ZoneEdit account
2. Click on the MANAGE link for the domain you'd like moved

“how

3. Under the DOMAIN SETTINGS tab, click on MOVE

“how

4. Enter the username of the ZoneEdit account you'd like the domain moved to, confirm, and click on NEXT

“how

5. Confirm your changes

The domain should now be within the new user account. However please note that only the domain along with all its zone records get transferred to the new account and NOT the invoice history and/or web hosting services. To have these moved to the new account please contact our support team.

 

(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: